Vivenda Descollaz

Welcome to the region where the sun reigns supreme for 300 days a year!

Your lodging in Portugal

Welcome to the region where the sun reigns supreme for 300 days a year! Our Vivenda, located in a charming little village of Alentejo, welcomes you in its world of relaxation and conviviality that will make you want to discover the many surrounding activities. For a weekend or holidays, in a relaxing setting, in the heart of the vineyards of Alentejo, far from noises and mass tourism.

Near Reguengos, Monsaraz and Evora, 2 steps from Spain away.

Awesome Image

Welcome

  • Location
  • Your guests
  • Rooms equipment
  • Activities
Awesome Image

Location

The guest rooms of Vivenda Descollaz offer you peace and relaxation in the middle of vineyards and olive trees, in the heart of Alentejo (Portugal). 7 km from Reguengos de Monsaraz and 35 km from Évora, our gîte is located in the typical small village of Falcoeiras (Redondo district). Our fully renovated house offers you two comfortable rooms. Alentejo is certainly the most typical and traditional region of Portugal, where beauty of the landscapes is combined with warmth and sun. A magical land, a land of contrast, Alentejo is deeply rooted in history. Here and there fortified enclosures and castles recall middle-Age wars; menhirs, dolmens refer to the magical character of this place. A privileged destination for family holidays where everyone will find their interest.

Awesome Image

Your guests

Custodia and Laurent welcome you to their guest rooms: Vivenda Descollaz.

Awesome Image

Rooms equipment

each of the 2 guest rooms has a private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, private WC and independent air conditioning. You will find in each of our guest rooms a free high speed Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, a Queen Size bed 160 x 200 cm fitted with high-end bedding. Welcome products await you in your bathroom. In order to make the most of the Alentejo sun, we serve breakfast on the terrace. Free parking is available for your vehicle in front of the house. The 2 guest rooms each have their own decorations, inspired by Nature and made in a spirit of authenticity.

Awesome Image

Activities

The village of Falcoeiras (Alentejo - Portugal) is the ideal place for your family or romantic holidays under the sun of this magnificent region of Evora (city-museum, listed as World Heritage by Unesco with its many tourist sites such as: Capela dos Ossos-historic chapel filled with human bones; Roman temple of Diana dated from the 1st century in the city center, Sé d'Evora-majestic cathedral of Gothic structure whose construction began in the 12th century; Praça do Giraldo, a square steeped in history and architectural witness to the splendor of the city of Évora ...) and Reguengos de Monsaraz (Portuguese wine capital, with its many Adega where you'll discover the tastful richness of the wines so characteristic of this region,) a few kilometers from the medieval citadel of Monsaraz (this village - former stronghold - testifies to the historical richness of this part of Portuguese territory with its fortified castle in a perfect state of conservation) and treasures of the Alentejo (megalithic sites like the cromlech of the Almendres or the menhir of Outeiro, the most beautiful megalithic structures of the Iberian peninsula; “ Pictures way” - a trip between the 15th and 19th century while admiring the painted walls of chapels and churches ...), discover its vineyards, its typical villages, its gastronomy ... Many sports and / or discoveries activities await you: family hikes near Falcoeiras and Redondo (percurso das Antas, a pedestrian path to discover megalithic sites in the region; Percurso do Freixo, walking path through fields and civilization, discovering the history of this part of Alentejo), family cycling, swimming at the Alqueva dam and its unique river beach (the largest dam lake in Western Europe straddling the districts of Beja, Evora and Spain; built to supply water to this agricultural region, this immense lake is an endless source of walks, discoveries and activities), astronomical observations on the Dark Sky Route: it's a protected area registered as a "Starlight Tourism Destination" and where purity of the sky makes it possible to observe with the naked eye a large number of celestial objects (and if you decide to go further “the observatory do Lago Alqueva” - astronomical observatory - awaits you for a commented discovery of the celestial vault - a didactic activity for the whole family), wine tourism (visit the many adega including Ervideira, Adega José de Sousa or the Herdade do Esporão ...), lake fishing (black-bass, walleye, carp and barbel are the masters of Alentejo waters and await you for unforgettable days ), megalithic sites (cromlech des Almendres-the largest megalithic complex on the entire Iberian peninsula, Anta do Colmeeiro- one of the best-preserved megalithic monuments in the municipality of Redondo, Anta da Vidigueira - neolithic funerary monument dated between the 4th and the 3rd century BC or the menhir of Outeiro - the largest menhir of Portugal) are among the countless wonders that await you in Alentejo.

Our rooms

Comfortable, quiet and peaceful !
Price 57€ Night

SOL

The SOL room, in romantic style, is ideal for a couple. With its calm ...
Price 57€ Night

OLIVEIRA

For your holidays, we suggest you stay in our charming Oliveira room, inspired by ...

Discover the region of Monsaraz and Evora

La Vivenda in video

They stayed at the Vivenda Descollaz

Customer reviews

You have a question?


En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de Cookies pour réaliser des statistiques de visites.

Vivenda Descollaz

Bienvenue dans la région ou le soleil règne en maître pendant 300 jours par an !

Votre gîte au Portugal

Notre Vivenda, située dans un charmant petit village de l’Alentejo, vous accueille dans son univers de détente et de convivialité qui vous donnera l'envie d'y découvrir les multiples activités environnantes. Pour un weekend ou pour des vacances, dans un cadre reposant, au cœur du vignoble de l’Alentejo, loin du bruit et du tourisme de masse.

Proche de Reguengos, de Monsaraz, d’Evora, à 2 pas de l’Espagne

Awesome Image

Bienvenue

  • Localisation
  • Vos hôtes
  • Les équipements
  • Les activités
Awesome Image

Localisation

Les chambres d'hôtes de la Vivenda Descollaz vous offrent calme et détente au milieu des vignes et des oliviers, au coeur de l'Alentejo (Portugal). A 7 km de Reguengos de Monsaraz et 35km d'Evora, note gîte est situé dans le typique petit village de Falcoeiras (arrondissement de Redondo). Notre demeure entièrement rénovée vous propose ses deux chambres tout confort . L'Alentejo est certainement la région la plus typique et traditionnelle du Portugal, là où la beauté des paysages s'allie à la chaleur et au soleil. Terre magique, terre de contraste, l'Alentejo est ancré profondément dans l'Histoire. Ici ou là des enceintes fortifiées et des châteaux rappellent les guerres ; des menhirs, des dolmens renvoient au caractère magique des lieux. Une destination privilégiée pour des vacances en famille ou chacun trouvera son intérêt.

Awesome Image

Vos hôtes

Custodia et Laurent vous souhaitent la bienvenue dans leurs chambres d’hôtes à la Vivenda Descollaz.

Awesome Image

Les équipements

Chacune des 2 chambres d'hôtes dispose d'une salle de bain privative avec douche, lavabo, sèche-cheveux, WC privatifs et d'une climatisation indépendante. Vous trouverez dans chacune de nos chambres d'hôtes un réseau Wifi gratuit haut débit, un téléviseur écran plat, un lit Queen Size 160 x 200 cm équipé d'une literie haut de gamme. Des produits d'accueil vous attendent dans votre salle de bains. Afin que vous profitiez au maximum du soleil de l'Alentejo, nous vous servons le petit déjeuner sur la terrasse. Un parking gratuit est à disposition pour votre véhicule devant la maison. Les 2 chambres d'hôtes ont chacune leurs décorations propres, inspirées par la Nature et réalisées dans un esprit d'authenticité.

Awesome Image

Les activités

Le village de Falcoeiras (Alentejo – Portugal) est le lieu idéal pour vos vacances en famille ou en amoureux au soleil dans cette magnifique région d'Evora (ville-musée, inscrite au Patrimoine Mondial de l'Unesco avec ses nombreux sites touristiques comme : Capela dos Ossos-chapelle historique remplie d'os humains ; temple romain de Diane daté du 1er siècle en plein centre-ville, Sé d'Evora-cathédrale majestueuse de structure gothique dont la construction a débuté au 12ème siècle ; Praça do Giraldo, une place chargée d'Histoire et témoin architectural de la splendeur de la ville d'Evora...) et de Reguengos de Monsaraz (capitale portugaise du vin, avec ses nombreuses Adega-caves- où vous découvrirez la richesse gustative des vins si caractéristiques à cette région,) à quelques kilomètres de la citadelle médiévale de Monsaraz (ce village -ancienne place forte- témoigne de la richesse historique de cette partie du territoire portugais avec son chateau fort en parfait état de conservation) et des trésors de l'Alentejo (sites mégalithiques comme le cromlech des Almendres ou le menhir d'Outeiro, les plus belles structures mégalithiques de la péninsule ibérique ; route des fresques – un voyage entre le 15ème et le 19ème siècle en admirant les murs peints des chapelles et des églises...), découvrir ses vignobles, ses villages typiques, sa gastronomie...De nombreuses activités sportives et / ou de découvertes vous attendent : randonnées pédestres familiales dans les alentours de Falcoeiras et de Redondo (percurso das Antas, un chemin pédestre à la découverte de sites mégalithiques de la région ; Percurso do Freixo, chemin pédestre à travers champs et civilisation, zone humide et batisses,à la découverte de l'histoire de cette région de l'Alentejo) , cyclotourisme en famille, baignade au barrage d'Alqueva et sa plage fluviale unique (le plus grand lac de barrage d'Europe occidentale à cheval sur les districts de Beja, d'Evora et l'Espagne ; construit pour alimenter en eau cette région agricole, cet immense lac est une source infinie de promenades, de découvertes et d'activités très variée), observations astronomiques sur la Route Dark Sky : c'est une zone protégée inscrite comme « Starlight Tourism Destination » et dont la pureté du ciel permet d'observer à l'oeil nu un grand nombre d'objets célestes ( et si vous décidez d'aller plus loin « l'observatorio do Lago Alqueva »-observatoire astronomique- vous attend pour une découverte commentée de la voute céleste – une activité didactique à faire en famille), oenotourisme (visitez les nombreuses adega dont Ervideira, l'Adega José de Sousa ou l'Herdade do Esporão...), pêche en lac (black-bass, sandres, carpes et barbeaux sont les maîtres des eaux de l'Alentejo et vous attendent pour des journées inoubliables), sites mégalithiques (cromlech des Almendres-le plus grand complexe mégalithique de toute la péninsule ibérique, Anta do Colmeeiro- un des monuments mégalithiques les mieux conservés de la commune de Redondo, Anta da Vidigueira – monument funéraire du néolithique daté entre le IVème et le IIIème siècle A.C ou le menhir d'Outeiro – le plus grand menhir du Portugal) font partie des innombrables merveilles qui vous attendent en Alentejo.

Nos chambres

Un univers douillet qui invite à la détente et au repos
Prix 57€ Nuit

OLIVEIRA

Pour vos vacances, nous vous suggérons de séjourner dans notre coquette chambre Oliveira, inspirée ...
Prix 57€ Nuit

SOL

La chambre SOL, au style romantique, est idéale pour un couple. Avec son calme ...

Découvrir la région de Monsaraz et Evora

La région en vidéo

Ils ont séjourné à la Vivenda Descollaz

Les avis clients

Vous avez une question ?


En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de Cookies pour réaliser des statistiques de visites.